I’m back.

a0de5630d8cc1b56cc03ce4098f6cf58e239cc

Hi!

It’s been a long time since I’ve started this blog. I created this blog to throw away my frustrations, anxieties, teenage angst, and other random feelings that don’t exactly mix. After all, this blog was born circa 2008, and that was many years ago. I was a young, aspiring writer, who was battling depression. I guess writing cured me at some point. When I write, it makes me feel good. It makes me dream. It makes me feel alive.

As young as I was, I didn’t realize until many years later that my writing was immature and needs improvement when it comes to the concept of each piece. I was throwing words, just throwing, without knowing where to throw. As a result, the blog became too cluttered, with so many ideas, thoughts, and emotions that a viewer would find too much to bear. I thought I could turn it to a multipurpose tool where everything was there, but I guess there’s already Tumblr for that, right? A scrapbook of my journey throughout life.

What made me back to this site is the urge to write again.  Three or four years ago, I stopped writing. Maybe I was too happy, too frustrated, or too busy to write.  Times were changing. Instead of writing, I was just reading, browsing through pages, feeding my eyes in front of a screen. But somehow, just recently, something or someone triggered me to go back, back where the river started flowing, to trace my baby steps.

So I went back to the page where I first began—where my thoughts first spewed, where my thoughts first scattered. I just realized I had (probably, I still have) tons of views from people all over the world, from the United States until Mongolia. Technology has made people reach people. Nowadays, it has made it even easier with always-on-the-go devices. A macabre-turned-to-rant-blog (I am actually surprised it started like that) by some kid has turned the world to react to her posts. Yes, I have read ALL your comments, suggestions, and criticisms, in which I will be taking into account. I would like to thank you for that.

But I guess I should be changing things a bit. I might be having some revamp to do. Probably, I’ll delete the entire page. I still don’t know. One thing’s for sure: it’s going to be reborn.

Published by: nuthin2say

This is the blog of a person who has been won, defeated, won again.. Because life is just like that. Jamie, aka nuthin2say, is a pseudonym. She can be found in other places in the internet, using the online name jhamiefloatie. Her thoughts spewed words that created this blog. This contained her frustrations and victories towards her journey through life. This blog was born circa 2008. Most of the posts are from her teenage years.

Categories My ExpressionsTags , , , Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

