When I Was Feeling Blue, I Turned Red

I was mad, frustrated, and lonely at the same time that I needed something to do for me to stop thinking about it.  So, I started cleaning my room instead of whining and crying all by myself.  I picked the broom and started sweeping some trash and dust beneath my bed (I call those ‘my monsters’).  As I swept, I realized that was sneezing nonstop.  I long knew that I am allergic with dust, but I ignored it because when I was cleaning my room before, nothing serious happened.   And this was when the real story starts.

 

After a long while, the sneezing stopped.  That was a relief. I thought that I don’t have to suffer from sneezing too much.  Well, I was wrong. By that time, I started coughing, as in the ‘my-throat-gets-stuck’ kind of coughing.  I could not breathe easily.  And I sounded like a cat was stuck inside my throat.  I remembered my mom when she gets into her asthma attacks.

 

Then, I noticed that my face was feeling warm. But still, I didn’t stop myself from sweeping, until it was finished.  I sat down for a moment to take a break and I decided to just continue arranging things tomorrow.  And that was the time I saw my reflection on the mirror…

 

I was red! There are also rashes around my lips, nose and cheeks.  My neck and my left ear were red too.  And that’s when I just noticed that I was scratching myself.  ALL OVER. First time in my life!

 

I went out to the sink to wash, hoping that the allergic reactions will subside.  As of now, the reddening stopped, but I can’t stop coughing and my face is still itchy.  I don’t have antihistamine here, so I guess it can’t be helped. My eyes are itchy now. And while I’m typing this, my left hand is scratching my left side of my face. This is so far the worst allergic reaction I have ever experienced.  By tomorrow morning, I’m going to buy what doctor prescribed to me.  This is the side effect of PROCRASTINATION. I don’t want to do this again!

Published by: nuthin2say

This is the blog of a person who has been won, defeated, won again.. Because life is just like that. Jamie, aka nuthin2say, is a pseudonym. She can be found in other places in the internet, using the online name jhamiefloatie. Her thoughts spewed words that created this blog. This contained her frustrations and victories towards her journey through life. This blog was born circa 2008. Most of the posts are from her teenage years.

Categories My Expressions, Online Diaries and F*cked Up Life Stories, StoriesLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

