These Four Walls

Chrome
"Chrome" | (c) jhamiefloatie2010 | http://flickr.com/photos/jhamiefloatie
The four walls of this room reminds me of the time we were together
The time we were clutching each other’s hand
The time we were inside each other’s arms.
The time when we were under the sheets,
Admiring our own nakedness.
With our hands, securely fastened,
We kiss the night along.
We kiss the night alone.
We were young and happy and free.
We were losing our sanity.
We vowed to stayed forever,
Forever and ever and ever.
But I guess we were really insane.
Because two people can’t stay together.
Not that long. Not too long.
Our love wasn’t too strong.
With the coldest of the night, I lie here.
Remembering the past after you left me for her.
And now, the sadness echoed through silence.
Now I guess it never remained.
The love was here and you took it.
You took it for granted.
I am not alone, I’m with these walls.
These four walls reminds me of the time we were together

Leave a Reply

