Love through the old files

052409-2220.  I just went through my old files and found out one of our conversations just before he met her.  And I don’t know how I felt after.  Those were the days. We were okay, then.  We talked a lot.  Before, we can talk, and still smile and laugh, and it was as if nothing happened.  It was as if nothing broken.  I can say that we really accepted US being friends.  And it felt that we have the urges to talk to each other after everything that has happened.  It felt that there will still be tomorrow, and we just have to wait.  It felt that the thing we have on each other never faded.

That was before.

Everything ended after he met her.  I guess I was left behind.  He moved on that easily.  And I had to, too.  She was always there.  She’s just couple of kilometers from where he is.  I was never near him.  And I guess that was the reason why he forgot me that easily.

I already moved on.  I also got my own.    But after reading our converation, I was thinking that what we had on us was wasted.  We should have developed it, but instead we didn’t.  Everything’s over now. We seldom communicate.  And there’s a feeling of hostility now everytime I talk to him.  And I know deep inside him, he was to get me out of the picture.  NEVER TO BOTHER HIM AGAIN.  I know it.  I can feel it. And she tells me that.

I don’t know why I’m feeling distraught. All I’m asking is to be friends.  I’m not asking him to give back his life to me again.  That’s shit.

Okay, we can pretend that we never met. But please do me a favor.  Don’t lose her.  Thank you very much.

Published by: nuthin2say

This is the blog of a person who has been won, defeated, won again.. Because life is just like that. Jamie, aka nuthin2say, is a pseudonym. She can be found in other places in the internet, using the online name jhamiefloatie. Her thoughts spewed words that created this blog. This contained her frustrations and victories towards her journey through life. This blog was born circa 2008. Most of the posts are from her teenage years.

Categories My Expressions, Online Diaries and F*cked Up Life StoriesLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

