Broken-hearted

Not moving on..
Stuck in this hole of misery
Hiding where the light doesn’t shine
   Afraid of moving forward
   Afraid of taking risks
   Afraid of getting hurt all over again

The past is still haunting me
   Following me in my dreams
   Following my path
   Following like a dark shadow

Losing parts of myself
And stranded to be broken
   Stranded in this hole of misery
   Stranded in this rain of fire

I am sick
   Sick of pretending
   Sick of being hurt
      over and over and over again
   Sick of playing the game we lose

I lose.
I lose myself
I lose my old self
And beginning a new me

Tired of waiting
Tired of hoping
Tired of being stuck in this hole of misery
And I’m moving forward
   Because I have to.
   We have to.
   Even I don’t want to.

Published by: nuthin2say

This is the blog of a person who has been won, defeated, won again.. Because life is just like that. Jamie, aka nuthin2say, is a pseudonym. She can be found in other places in the internet, using the online name jhamiefloatie. Her thoughts spewed words that created this blog. This contained her frustrations and victories towards her journey through life. This blog was born circa 2008. Most of the posts are from her teenage years.

Categories Poetry, Poetry ArchivesLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

