1SundayWhenWeGotTiredandBlah

It was Sunday. We woke in the morning.  The morning was bright, and so does the room I slept in.  It was bright, unlike my own room.  I moved to cuddle the thin pillow that I used as an alternative for a blanket.  I saw my friend and she was already awake.

After a few conversations and lots of laughters, we heard noise from the other room.

The boys must be awake, I thought.  And because of that, a picture came onto my head.

We just came from the gig and after munching pizzas and laughing-so-hard-that we-were-heard-from-a-mile-apart, we decided to take a rest at a friend’s house.  It was funny. We all grew tired of laughing and staying out late to play and to watch our friends play, with all the stories and stuff.  I joined my friend in the other room [she knew the entire house, she is our friend’s cousin], and I saw she was tired and all.  But she was in for some fun!  And then we heard the guys form the other room laughing.  Then, she went there to ask her cousin a pair of shorts and a shirt.

I followed her there, and I saw one [whew] picturesque scene.  Guys on their boxers.

Knowing my guy was there, also on boxers, made me felt like I’m a bit of ashamed of what I saw, but I pretended I didn’t.  I thought I liked seeing them like that.

That picture made me think that I shouldn’t go out there to converse with them.  That picture made me realized that I am a bit too conservative.  I mean, they’re guys!  They wouldn’t mind if their bods were bare!  I shouldn’t be feeling like that! Or maybe I just wasn’t used seeing guys like that.  Well, I was thinking that they were all sexy.  Maybe that was the feeling, ‘ya know.

That was cut short when my friend went out of the room to check on the guys.  I decided to go downstairs to pee.

I came in to the room where we slept, conversed with my friend, blah blah, and after she went out again to the other room, my guy came in to the room to check me up.  He asked how I was, blah blah.  It was sweet of him to do that, really.  Then he left out of the room.

I decided to go to the other room to socialize.

The scene was still the same, except that they’re not in their boxers anymore but they’re fully dressed with their outside clothes.  We were laughing, thru jokes and making funny of our friend’s little cousin.  She was hyperactive and all, and she moved too much–just normal of her age.  She kept us laughing.  She’s such a brat.

We went downstairs then.  Ate breakfast.  Talked a lot.  Laughed even more.  And prepared to go out.

I suddenly remembered that we should asked out friend to join us in our band.  He’s a guitarist, and we needed him, really.  I signaled my girl friend to ask him.  Then my guy interupted.

“We need to go home now.  I have to take Jam home.  Jam has to take a rest, too.”

Whoa. Even though I wanted to take part of the negotiation to urge our friend to join us to the band, I can sense that I would rather like my guy’s proposal.  I can sense that he wanted to spend the time with me.  So I just shut my mouth and let my guy talk it up for me.  It was like, “you know I like what you wanted, so will you just do the thing for me?”  And he’s pretty good with words.  We got out without any problem at all.

We walked out with our other friends, bade them farewell, and rode a jeepney.  It felt like a relief that we had each other again, without anybody around.  We don’t have to pretend or hide our feelings for each other.  Then he kept asking about why I acted stuborn the night before.  I kept saying it was nothing.  Whatever.  I don’t like to talk when I’m tired and sleepy.  And I don’t know how to say it.  I don’t know how to say it to him that I caught him lying and that I got jealous.  It’s because I knew he’s good with words, and I was afraid that I might lose the wordfight, so I just kept myself shut ’til we get into my place.

It was good that he was in my company at that moment.  He took care of the dirty business I left on my bed.  He tossed my clothes and bags on the other bed and lay on my bed.  I lay after him.  It was great to have him, me in his arms again.  Feeling his breath.  His natural smell.  We were so close that I can hear his pulse, rushing.  He clasped me, tight and warm.  We were heating things up.  Even though the weather wasn’t hot, we were perspiring.

I liked to look at him.  And being close to him like that was really amusing.  He amuses me.  Looking at him was delighting, I liked to touch his face, and I didn’t mind the acne, and all.  He was looking at me, too.  It felt really good.  It felt like I want him to look at me like that.  I could feel that he has that feeling, too. I could feel that he loves me, although there are doubts, whenever we are that close, all doubts vanish.  I wished that we are that close all the time so that I would not feel any doubt.

He was grasping, holding me.  The clinch was tight.  He held his face close to mine so that our noses touch each other.  We were so close that I had the urge to kiss him.

I gave him a light smack.  Then he gave a light peck.  Then we started to canoodle.  We caressed each other, with much passion and intense emotions.  This was the most romantic thing we’ve ever done.  I think this was the most romantic thing someone has ever done to me.  I think was the most romantic thing I had done, so far.  And I am eager to have more of this, or much better.

This time, we had it slow.  Light.  Gentle.  Silent.  I could feel that wanted it to be mild, like he was taking care of me.  I felt that he really cares for me.  He did disrobe me.  He nibbled my chest that felt like a sting, a tickle.  It felt so good, until we lay again, held each other and fell asleep.

This was the first time I fell asleep with him. Whenever he wakes up, I wake up, too. Things came up in my mind.  Doubts.  And I kept analyzing whether my thoughts are true or not.  An earlier memory sticked on my mind.

“I love you.” He said.
“I love you, too.” I replied.
“I love you more.” He uttered back.
“I love you so much.” I uttered back to him.
“I love you so much.” He said in a much lower voice, while he clinched me tighter.  “Please don’t leave me.”

Things like that seemed to be doubting for me, but he said that.  Straight from his lips.  Heard from his voice.  Maybe, I’m just numb.  Maybe, because of my former love, I don’t know how to distinguish real affection.  My past must have haunted me to be careful this time.  I might knew more knowledge about love and relationships, that, I don’t know now how to distinguish love at all.  Now, love is confusing, because I fell in love with the person who was confused of making the right decisions about love.  He is a Cancerian.  It may be hard to choose the right things for him.  And I am here to help him see.  I doing the best I can to make the feeling last.  We’re not committed, so I cannot say that we are now together.  Maybe I am just holding on to my feelings, that I may be still afraid to love again, that I am afraid of love and to be hurt.  But having this feeling worries me.  I am worried.  Thinking of this makes me wanna cry.

We woke up and it was afternoon already.  We were uncovered and we were sweating.  We laughed at each other.  We laughed that we were sweating, even though there was a fan!  I enjoyed that day with him.

After another 30-min session (I just estimated that), he donned and prepared himself.  He went in front of the fan and cooled himself while drinking my 1.5 Coke.  I laughed at that moment ‘coz he looked so tired and thirsty.  I went to him and covered his bare back with a towel, and kept talking like a mom, saying “Cover your back, you shouldn’t go to the fan while you’re sweating.  You might get Pnemonia or something.”  And I thought it was kinda sweet.  I knew he felt that, too.

Published by: nuthin2say

This is the blog of a person who has been won, defeated, won again.. Because life is just like that. Jamie, aka nuthin2say, is a pseudonym. She can be found in other places in the internet, using the online name jhamiefloatie. Her thoughts spewed words that created this blog. This contained her frustrations and victories towards her journey through life. This blog was born circa 2008. Most of the posts are from her teenage years.

Categories My Expressions, Online Diaries and F*cked Up Life StoriesLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

