the farewell song.

 

It’s your smile that makes me wonder, if I’m gonna stay here forever.

It’s your laugh that makes think if I’m still going to flee.

If going away was my plan, why didn’t I plan it with you?

And I know I’ll make you suffer ‘coz I left without you.

 

And I go to a place where no one else collides.

And, of us being together, collision is what resides.

And I know if we still have the warmth, we’ll be ok.

But now the coldness remains, I won’t gonna stay.

 

It’s hard to feel these feelings of confusion

Confusion that remains from depths of my delusion

Your smile, and the guilt, and the spark that turned off

I hope this will be all well-taken care of.

 

[[Good bye. Good bye.  Good bye.  I’ll miss you.

Good bye.  Good bye.  Good bye.  Don’t worry.  I’ll forget you.]]

 

I’ll know you’ll meet others, others better than me

And I know I’ll meet someone way better than you.

I’ll call this quits.  I’ll call out ‘farewell’. We

have started, and we will end this without further ado.

 

And I go to a place where no one else collides.

And, of us being together, collision is what resides.

And I know if we still have the warmth, we’ll be ok.

But now the coldness remains, I won’t gonna stay.

 

 

Published by: nuthin2say

This is the blog of a person who has been won, defeated, won again.. Because life is just like that. Jamie, aka nuthin2say, is a pseudonym. She can be found in other places in the internet, using the online name jhamiefloatie. Her thoughts spewed words that created this blog. This contained her frustrations and victories towards her journey through life. This blog was born circa 2008. Most of the posts are from her teenage years.

Categories PoetryLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

