so i just thought. . .

In her dreams

…it never occurred…

I thought this was absurd..

 

He was my greatest enemy..

And maybe I was too blind too see

That somehow he belonged to me

 

Chats from far away never seem a hindrance

There was a connection behind this distance

 

And I found out we were one

 

He was my enemy, and I never expected it to be

That love will break this animosity

You may think that this is stupidity

Or my mind’s curiosity..

To feel what I really feel

To think what I have think

To act what I should act

To let this emotions flow

To control the heart’s struggling and go

And to treasure the all the hope that was in me

Stop all the hostility!

 

What I did was to dream and dream and dream and dream..

 

. . .

 

Life went bright

I saw a beautiful sight

 

. . .

 

We were sitting under the shade

In a clearing or glade

Watching as clouds roll in the skies

We were alone

Like I have never been before

Looking in each other’s eyes

 

I closed my eyes and smiled and forgot everything as ecstasy flows through me

 

I stared to him and his look

Made me shiver, and I shook.

 

A moment of bliss

A feeling to be missed

 

 

He was my greatest enemy, I thought he was you

And I know, it was too good to be true

All can do is to dream and dream and dream and dream

After all, this was JUST a dream.

Although it felt different as it seemed.

Published by: nuthin2say

This is the blog of a person who has been won, defeated, won again.. Because life is just like that. Jamie, aka nuthin2say, is a pseudonym. She can be found in other places in the internet, using the online name jhamiefloatie. Her thoughts spewed words that created this blog. This contained her frustrations and victories towards her journey through life. This blog was born circa 2008. Most of the posts are from her teenage years.

Categories PoetryLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

